Life being life

Suddenly felt that I’m very under accomplished. My TAs are like 24 or 26 and they’re PhD students, and know what they’re interested in. They’ve lived in different countries. I’ve lived in Singapore all my life. Research is their passion. What’s mine? I don’t think research is mine… but still, I envy their enthusiasm and fiery passion. I don’t think I’ll be good at research AT ALL because I am terrible with stats. 

My god. What am I suppose to do with my life? 

Interesting thing. My prof invited a transgender lady to speak to us today. She was really bubbly and motivated. I wish I had a mentality like hers…She told us if she, a transgender, could somehow start with nothing but ended up as a CEO of T Project, and end up where she is today, then the rest of us should never think that we can’t achieve anything. (Something along those lines). 

I think as a Singaporean I’m truly very sheltered. What’s the worst thing I’ve ever experienced in my life? What brought me the greatest pain? I’ve three meals a day, I go to school, I have a shelter over my head. But somehow I can’t seem to find my passion. Can’t believe I’m in my freaking 20s and I still don’t know what to do with my life. Sometimes I think I know, most of the times I’m back to square one. 

Oh well. Peace out. 

Leave a Reply

