My summer break is flying by 

The title says it all. A few more weeks and I’m back to the same old grind. Am I feeling rejuvenated enough to start hitting the books again? As of now, I’m gonna have to say…no!!! On the bright side, when I end my finals at the end of this year, I’ll have Pokemon Moon to play during the break! 

Today marks the 9th anniversary of my hamster Sapphire’s death. She was truly a very sweet friend of mine. Recently I helped to pet sit for a friend, and the joy pets can bring to a family should not be underestimated. 

Also watched Conjuring 2 recently and it’s definitely worth a watch. Never expected a horror film to almost bring tears to my eyes hehe. A friend asked me how I feel when I’m 21, the truth is I actually feel different for the first time ever. Perhaps I’ve been too hard on myself all these while, trying to be something I’m not, constantly comparing. Was scrolling through fb the other day and saw a post that asked, “If you could be anyone, will you choose to be yourself?” 

Will you? Will I?

Leave a Reply

