?



Visited Gillman Barracks with a few friends yesterday. An attempt to spend my Saturday afternoon appreciating Art. Appreciation, not bad. Understanding them on the other hand… It was to the point we got frustrated because we couldn’t comprehend some of the art  pieces. Or at least, I got frustrated. But my friend asked why are we trying so hard to understand another party’s work? That is true. Yet I am still feeling kind of dumb. Oh well. The pizza there was rather delicious though. And expensive. 



One of the many pieces



The only “art piece” I truly admired and stared in awe was this tree. Two trees intertwined to form one. You can barely tell if you didn’t notice their trunks. 

I hope someday we will all find our other tree. 

Leave a Reply

